Department of Computational Sciences Minutes of meeting of Academic and Administrative Committee

The Academic and Administrative Committee (AAC) meeting of the Department of Computational Sciences (DCS) was held on 17-01-2023 at 04:10 PM. The following members were present:

1. Dr. K. Saraboji	(Chairperson)
2. Dr. Jagdish Kumar	
3. Dr. Kousik Giri	
4. Dr. Sudip Chakraborty	
5. Dr. Dharmendra Singh	
6. Dr. Arti Sharma	(Convener)

ť

The following points were discussed, and resolutions were made:

Item 1. AAC notes that, in the PhD admission advertisement for this Jan-Feb 2023 session, the number of seats for our department is reduced to 4. However, more PhD students can be admitted if we find suitable candidates.

Item 2. AAC discussed obtaining AMC for three UPSs in our department and decided not to have it.

Dr. Arti Sharma

Kounk Gim

Dr. Kousik Giri

Dharmenda

Dr. Dharmendra Singh

Dr. Jagdish Kumar

Sudip Chakraborty

WRL 8/2/23

